Fletcher’s Wardrobe

01 02 03 04

I love shopping for our girls. However, after unpacking all of Marlowe’s old clothing, I noticed that a lot of the newborn – 6 month clothes were bright and “cutesy”. Not really my style, to be honest. I mean, I like a bit of color here and there, but I am in love with neutrals. I like to think to myself, when I’m buying clothes for Fletcher and Marlowe, “would I wear that?”. It’s a frame of mind.

Thrift stores are my favorite. I could spend hours in there, perusing through all the different baby clothes, finding the perfect pieces. And at around 99 cents per item, you really can’t go wrong!!

I do splurge occasionally, though. My new favorite swaddle (shown above) is by [modern burlap]. However, I would hardly call spending $25 on a good, cute, muslin blanket splurging, to be honest. It’s just more than what I usually spend, considering my go-to is a second-hand store (and boy, do they have some amazing gently-used stores here in CO Springs)!

Oh, and the little Toms were a bit spendy, but I used the crap outta’ them with Marlowe, and I was so sad when I realized they didn’t fit anymore. I’m really excited to be able to use them again with Fletcher!!!!

Leave a Reply

