iPhone Only

01 02 03 04 05

On Wednesday, our morning consisted mainly of Starbucks and (attempted) relaxation. It didn’t last long, though, because we dropped Shawn off at the airport not long after. He’s gone for about 2 weeks, and 3 days after he gets back, Marlowe and I are headed to North Carolina. I’ll be shooting a wedding, along with other sessions, while Marlowe gets to hang out with Bibi and Papa!

I’m really looking forward to my time in NC, because not only will we get to spend an entire month there, but the best part is that we’ll get to see my sister and bro-in-law, who’ve been living in England for the past year!!! It’s been too long since I’ve seen them, and I seriously can’t wait!

In the meantime, in order to keep myself ridiculously busy, I plan on doing the following (skip this if you don’t give a crap):
-blogging more often, which means taking more pictures
-putting the final touches on Marlowe’s bedroom (which is officially child-proof and full of fun things!!)
-going to the women’s bible study at our church
-updating my work out music with songs by Lil Wayne, Birdman, Drake, etc. (yes, hardcore rap with a good bass really helps me to work out harder)
-planning social gatherings with good friends
-volunteering at church
-2 birthday parties for Marlowe’s little friends
-several photo shoots
-deep-cleaning the entire house (NOT looking forward to this. I might split it up into a few separate days of cleaning)
-planning and preparing freezer meals for when baby girl is born (which will only be 4 weeks after I get back from NC)
-organizing EVERYTHING I’ve put off for far too long: file cabinet, pantry, linen closet, etc.
-spending down time at Starbucks
-catching up on my favorite show, “Revenge”
-reading 4 books (I haven’t chosen them yet, but I’m going to the library soon)
-hiking
-taking Charlie (and Marlowe) to the dog park on warm days, which seem to be coming more often these days
-continuing to work out 4-5 times a week
-other stuff

And that’s about it. Until I think of new things to add to the list – hence the last bullet on my list…

Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

