Home Tour – Sitting Room

AprilsHouse01

Just in time for Christmas, 2014 – today’s post features our sitting room. (And can I say how proud I am of my hubby, who picked out our tree all on his own? It’s so fluffy and big!!)

Most of the items you see in here are a bit of my own creation, and I’m in love with how it came out. The leopard-print ottoman was my creation. Before, it was plain white and I thought it was pretty boring.

Below, you’ll see two really big paintings behind our couch. I made both of those, and it took forever, but I love the way they turned out.

AprilsHouse02

I am in love with bold prints and patterns. Mixing them to actually look good together is such a great feeling.

AprilsHouse03 AprilsHouse04

Lastly, this is one of my favorite items in this room. As soon as I found this magnifying glass, I didn’t even look at the price tag, I loved it so much. Luckily, it was well worth it! 😉AprilsHouse05

Leave a Reply

