Unraveling New Worlds: April through Present

Reading books is a beautiful and, often times, educational way to escape this world and enter another. It can be magical; it can be depressing; it can be anything you want it to be.

My parents were smart about the way they introduced reading time to my younger sisters and me: Every night, after dinner, we were sent up to our rooms with a treat (whether it was a cookie or a few pieces of fresh fruit, it didn’t matter, as long as we got something yummy to eat!) and we were allowed to chose a book to read while we ate our dessert. I treasured that time, and I look back on it with fond memories. It’s something I plan on doing with our children when they’re old enough.

Every few weeks or so, I’d like to share the book I’m currently enjoying (or enjoyed in the past) with you. I’m always looking for a new book to read, so please, please, please don’t hesitate to share your favorite book with me! I’m one of those people who enjoys reading anything. So, if you enjoyed the book, odds are I’ll enjoy it, too!

I just finished reading [I Am Livia] on my kindle, and although it’s a long book, it’s well-written and the research the author, Phyllis T. Smith, did was very thorough. I definitely recommend it, but don’t take my word for it, go read it for yourself!

i-am-livia-tlc

Leave a Reply

